Which Never Summer for 2013?

AllGoodYup

Snowboard Virgin
Rank
Total Posts: 1 Joined 2012-08-11

Posted: 11 August 2012 09:32 AM

Hi All. New to this so forgive me if I have posted in the wrong place.

I am looking to buy a new NS board and would like some advice from some of the wise old heads on this forum.

I have been riding for over 3 years, go away 3-4 times a year to Austria, France, Switzerland or Bulgaria to board. I am of a certain age where I spend most of my time riding the groomed pistes and dipping in an out between trails. I do very little park and like to ride the mountain all day as fast possible. I am sometimes lucky enough to get decent powder. I would say I am top of the intermediate level but would not describe myself as advanced. I weigh 195 lbs and am 6ft 1 with a size 10 boot.

I have been riding a Rome Postermania for a couple of years as I had a kind of all round board at that stage. However, as I do virtually no park I would like something a bit more aggressive and good for higher speeds and carving on the hill. I obviously like the look of the raptor but am thinking I might not be advanced enough for it although I obviously have the weight. In some ways I think I would become a better rider mastering it but would like some advice. Too much? Go for a F1, Legacy or SL at the other end of the scale?

Any advice most welcome.

Thanks in advance.

Marshwiggle

Snowboard Virgin
Rank
Total Posts: 4 Joined 2012-09-27

Posted: 27 September 2012 06:52 AM

NS Infinity

http://neversummer.com/snow/snowboards/infinity

Good all mountain board. You will love it. I ride park and ride the Pandora. Its a pretty diff design and wouldn’t grip as well as the Infinity.