2. Board - Freestyle/Park Mainly

Philippon

Snowboard Virgin
Rank
Total Posts: 6 Joined 2012-03-19

Posted: 19 March 2012 01:34 PM

Hi (:

I’m looking to buy my second board. I have been snowboarding for 5 years - one week a year - plus this whole season. I just started freestyling this season, but i’m mainly going to be in the park next season too.

I need a board that perfoms well on big kickers and on and rails boxes. So not too stiff, but stiff enough to the big kickers.

This board is going to be my only board, so it should be a freestyle board, but i’m also going to use it to everything else (on the piste, in the powder etc.)

I prefer Burton and Rome. But i have also heard good things about Never Summer.

I’m also going to buy new bindings and boots, so if you got any suggestions i’m all ears.

I hope you can help me choose the perfect board (:

Rich Ewbank

Administrator
Rich Ewbank Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts: 1567 Joined 2009-03-04

Posted: 19 March 2012 08:36 PM

Few questions. What is:

Your boot size?
Skill level?
Weight?
Height?
Budget?

Philippon

Snowboard Virgin
Rank

Posted: 22 March 2012 09:54 PM

Oh, sorry I thought that wasn’t important. I was more interested in the specific board, than the size of it. But it would actually help me a lot too (:

Boot Size: US: 8,5 / Europe: 42

Skill Level: Well, it’s a freestyle board i’m looking for, so I guess its my skill level in the park. I’m quite new, but’ i’ll say close to intermediate.

Weight: 75-80 kg

Height: 180 cm

Budget: Not that important. But it’s important that the board isn’t too “technical” for me. I spoke with a guy down at our local boardshop, and he said that the board i looked at were too technical for me (I have only been free styling this season). I looked at the “Rome MudRocker”.

I hope that helped (:

Rich Ewbank

Administrator
Rich Ewbank Avatar

Posted: 26 March 2012 09:43 AM